All News

Blue Grass Energy is pleased to announce the winners of our 2024 Scholarship Program. On June 6, ten graduating high school seniors were chosen by a random drawing to receive a $1,500 scholarship.

We congratulate the following young members for being selected: 

  • William Neil Douglas, Berea
  • Olivia Wagoner, Berea
  • Wyatt Cash Crouch, Lawrenceburg
  • Presley Boyne, Harrodsburg
  • Logan Minor, Nicholasville
  • Marissa Rachelle Taylor, Cynthiana
  • William Hansen, Versailles
  • Hunter Ray Kelly, Nicholasville
  • Laci McGinnis, Harrodsburg
  • Hannah Leigh Powell, Berea

Since beginning this program in 1991, Blue Grass Energy has awarded over $345,000 in scholarships to students in our area. Investing in the future of our young members is just one of the many ways we are making life better, the cooperative way.