Skip to main navigation.
Any office, any time: 1-888-546-4243

Blue Grass Energy Announces Scholarship Recipients

Blue Grass Energy is pleased to announce the winners of our 2019 Scholarship Program. Ten $1,500 scholarships were awarded to students chosen by a random draw at last week’s annual meeting.

The 2019 scholarship winners are:

  • Marcus Alzner - Lexington
  • Abigail Ambrose - Berea
  • Lauren Chadwell - Berea
  • Leah Hatton - Nicholasville
  • Michaelina D. Livolsi - Nicholasville
  • Parker Ridings - Frankfort
  • Christen Smith - Cynthiana
  • Hunter Sparks - Cynthiana
  • Madeline Sparks - Cynthiana
  • Travis Sparks - Cynthiana

Investing in the future of our young members is just one of the many ways we are making life better, the cooperative way.

Since beginning this program in 1991, Blue Grass Energy has awarded over $270,000 in scholarships to students in our area.


Photo: Tim Web

Front row, L-R: Lauren Chadwell (Berea), Madeline Sparks (Cynthiana), Abigail Ambrose (Berea), Michaelina Livolsi (Nicholasville), Parker Ridings (Frankfort).Back row, L-R: Marcus Alzner (Lexington), Hunter Sparks (Cynthiana), Travis Sparks (Cynthiana), Christen Smith (Cynthiana) and Leah Hatton (Nicholasville).





If you need help using our Website or have any questions,

contact us byemailor calling 888-546-4243.


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo